San Cristóbal, in pictures

I just spent the ‘weekend,’ beginning on Wednesday and ending today, in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Chiapas (a part of Mexico that borders Guatemala), to celebrate turning in a draft of my dissertation. It was absolutely beautiful. I found a nice hostel and met some fun people to spend a few days with. Of course, there were the annoying 18 year olds who thought it was cool to play music and get progressively louder as the night went on. And then when they left this morning, they decided to open the doors to their room and turn on all the lights at 7.30 am. I am glad I went for the all-women dorm.

I have many thoughts about the town, and the area, but for the time being I will post some pictures and organize my reflections over the next couple of days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “San Cristóbal, in pictures

  1. Pingback: Annotated Acknowledgments | Rebecca J

Leave a Reply

