Aside

Quintessential Toronto

1. Seeing a person jaywalking. In a wheelchair. Is this jaychairing? So Toronto.

2. Seeing a man leaving church, say to other man, asking for money on the church steps: I can’t give you money because I don’t want to support your habits. I prefer to give money to organizations. The combination of good (?) intentions and pretentiousness that fails to acknowledge the humanity in others: so Toronto.

3. Thinking: if I return these beer cans to the Beer Store instead of leaving them on the street for someone to pick up, I can go to Starbucks. Guilt free. This is me in Toronto.

What says Toronto to you?

Leave a Reply

