Plenty Favourites

I have taken a bit of a respite from my taco tour, and have been cooking at home. Including some of my favourites from Plenty! For me, the hands down winner (although not the most recent time I made it) was the roasted cauliflower with olives and raisins and saffron. In a recent dinner that involved several dishes from Plenty, the clear winner was roasted sweet potato and parsnip with a caper vinaigrette. I would eat that every day if I felt like wrestling with our unpredictable oven and peeling and chopping vegetables. Until I remembered the Portobello mushrooms with Taleggio. How could I forget about these delicious mushrooms with sun-dried tomatoes, onion, celery and Taleggio? They are the most delicious thing I have ever eaten. If I hadn’t bought all the ingredients myself, I would swear there was bacon in the sun-dried tomatoes. Or in the cheese, which is a salty cheese with a brie-like texture. That’s how delicious they are.

7 responses to “Plenty Favourites

  1. I’ve been eyeing the saffron cauliflower recipe for the past week thinking that it looked delicious, but lacking the gumption to go buy saffron… I think I need to just justify its purchase as done for a “special occasion.” Like, Sunday dinner.

  2. Pingback: Mmm…. More-with-Less | Rebecca J

  3. Pingback: Sleepy Sunday Salad | Rebecca J

  4. Pingback: The Spices I Forgot I Longed For | Rebecca J

  5. Pingback: Jerusalem: Finished! | Rebecca Janzen

  6. Pingback: Cooking Another Cookbook | Rebecca J

Leave a Reply

